The FIFA FIFPro World 11 2017 consist of players from three teams: Real Madrid (4), Barcelona (3) an

23rd October 2017

A record number of 26,622 players from 71 countries participated in the vote organized by FIFPro, the world’s player union, which through its member unions invited players to pick a team. 200 Maltese players voted. FIFPro received most ballots from Spain, where 1,517 players from all three professional leagues voted.

This was the 13th edition of the World 11. The award was established by FIFPro, the World Players’ Union, in 2005, and later merged with FIFA in 2009.

The most voted by the Maltese players were: Buffon, Alves, Marcelo, Ramos, Bonucci, Modric, Kroos, POGBA, Messi, Ronaldo and Neymar.